sponsored byACMIEEE The International Conference for High Performance 
Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusLinkedInYouTubeFlickr

SCHEDULE: NOV 15-20, 2015

When viewing the Technical Program schedule, on the far righthand side is a column labeled "PLANNER." Use this planner to build your own schedule. Once you select an event and want to add it to your personal schedule, just click on the calendar icon of your choice (outlook calendar, ical calendar or google calendar) and that event will be stored there. As you select events in this manner, you will have your own schedule to guide you through the week.

Sixth Annual Workshop for the Energy Efficient HPC Working Group (EE HPC WG)

SESSION: Sixth Annual Workshop for the Energy Efficient HPC Working Group (EE HPC WG)

EVENT TYPE: Workshops

EVENT TAG(S): Energy

TIME: 9:00AM - 5:30PM

Organizer(s):Natalie Bates, Anna Maria Bailey, Stephen Poole, Herbert Huber, James H. Rogers, Susan Coghlan, James Laros, Daniel Hackenberg, Francis Belot, Josip Loncaric, David Martinez, Thomas Durbin, Steve Martin, Ramkumar Nagappan, Nicolas Dube, Ingmar Meijer, Marriann Silveira, Andres Marquez

ROOM:Hilton Salon A


This annual workshop is organized by the Energy Efficient HPC Working Group (http://eehpcwg.lbl.gov/). It provides a strong blended focus that includes both the facilities and system perspectives; from architecture through design and implementation. The topics reflect the activities and interests of the EE HPC WG, which is a group with ~600 members from over 20 different countries. Parallel Computing pioneer and former CTO of Intel Corporation, Justin Rattner, will provide the keynote address. Satoshi Matsuoka, Professor at the Global Scientific Information and Computing Center of Tokyo Institute of Technology, will open the workshop and lead a session on Japanese Supercomputing Centers and Energy Efficiency. Other sessions include a focus on Oil and Gas Supercomputing Centers; emerging industry standards for power APIs as well as liquid cooling facility connections standards; and installation lessons learned.

More at: https://eehpcwg.llnl.gov/pages/conf_sc15.htm

Chair/Organizer Details:

Natalie Bates - Energy Efficient HPC Working Group

Anna Maria Bailey - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Stephen Poole - Department of Defense

Herbert Huber - Leibniz Supercomputing Center

James H. Rogers - Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Susan Coghlan - Argonne National Laboratory

James Laros - Sandia National Laboratories

Daniel Hackenberg - Dresden University of Technology

Francis Belot - French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission

Josip Loncaric - Los Alamos National Laboratory

David Martinez - Sandia National Laboratories

Thomas Durbin - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Steve Martin - Cray Inc.

Ramkumar Nagappan - Intel Corporation

Nicolas Dube - Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.

Ingmar Meijer - IBM Corporation

Marriann Silveira - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Andres Marquez - Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Add to iCal  Click here to download .ics calendar file

Add to Outlook  Click here to download .vcs calendar file

Add to Google Calendarss  Click here to add event to your Google Calendar