sponsored byACMIEEE The International Conference for High Performance 
Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusLinkedInYouTubeFlickr

Test of Time Award

The SC Test of Time Award (ToTA) Committee is soliciting nominations for this year’s Test-of-Time Award to be given at the SC15 Conference in November in Austin, Texas.  The ToTA Award recognizes an outstanding paper that has deeply influenced the HPC discipline. It is a mark of historical impact and recognition that the paper has changed HPC trends. The award is also an incentive for researchers and students to send their best work to the SC Conference and a tool to understand why and how results last in the HPC discipline.  Papers that appeared in the SC Conference Series are considered for this award.  A paper must be at least 10 years old, from 1988 to 2005, inclusive; papers from 18 years of conferences are eligible.

We invite anyone to submit a nomination by the deadline of March 31, 2015. Please submit your nomination by going to the SC website: https://submissions.supercomputing.org/?page=Submit&id=TestofTime&site=sc15.

Click here to view the Test of Time Award flier.


Which papers are eligible for the 2015 SC ToTA?

Only papers published at SC Conferences between 1988-2005 inclusive.

The complete SC Proceedings can be found at http://www.sighpc.org/resources/dl.

Who can nominate a paper?

Anyone can nominate a paper except the author or co-author of the nominated paper.

Is there a limit on the number of papers one person can nominate?

Yes. One can nominate up to five papers from all eligible papers. These five papers can be published at any eligible year.

When is the last day to submit a nomination?

Nominations must be received by March 31, 2015.

How should a nomination be submitted?

Nominations must be submitted via the following website: https://submissions.supercomputing.org/?page=Submit&id=TestofTime&site=sc15

Selection process

The SC ToTA Committee will evaluate all submitted nominations and eligible SC papers to select the SC15 Test of Time Award.  The committee will produce an award citation and a $1000 prize for the selected paper. ToTA Committee Member paper’s are not eligible for this award.

Who are the current SC15 ToTA committee members?

Jack Dongarra, Co-chair
Mary Hall, Co-chair
David Abramson
Bill Gropp
Michael Heroux
Liz Jessup
Rusty Lusk
Leonid Oliker
Padma Ragahavan
Yves Robert
Valerie Taylor
Mateo Valero

When will the award be announced and given?

The award will be presented to the authors of the selected paper at the SC15 conference in November in Austin TX. The authors will be asked to give a presentation in a non-plenary session (typically 45 minutes).

What does the award consist of?

An award certificate, $1000, and peer recognition.